Some little stuff

Over the past couple of weeks I’ve gotten some smaller stuff done.

My blacksmith friend, John Baker, made me some hooks to attach my loft ladder to the pipe.

Ladder hooks

Ladder hooks

Once I got the ladder mounted I could finish up the storage space above the closet. In this next picture the ladder is in it’s “daytime” stored position.

Storage above closet

Storage above closet

I wanted some color in the bathroom so I used a blue tinted stain on one wall.  I built a small cabinet to hold toilet paper, etc. and two shelves for towels and stuff.

Bathroom cabinet & shelves

Bathroom cabinet & shelves

Bathroom shelves

Bathroom shelves

Also, my daughter Keri offered to make me some curtains so I installed curtain rods on the windows.

Curtain rod

Curtain rod

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

