Living Room Floor

I worked the morning and got about half of the living room floor down.  I’m using a bunch of used laminate that I purchased months ago.  What I found out today is that there are two slightly different finishes on the floor and I don’t have enough of either to do the entire room.  I probably should have mixed them up more but I had the first two courses of the lighter flooring down before I noticed.  So, I’m just going to mix them together however they come out.  One nice thing about using used flooring is that some of the planks have minor damage so any additional damage that I inflict I can always blame on it being used flooring.  Hopefully I’ll finish up the room tomorrow.

Living room floor looking west

Living room floor looking west

Living room floor looking east

Living room floor looking east

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Living Room Floor

  1. It looks like there is a path of light wood to the kitchen! Cool…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

