Some little stuff done

Spent the day mostly doing some trim which is time consuming.

When I purchased kitchen cabinets I decided to leave a 6″ gap between two cabinets and will run the counter right over the gap.  I’ll use the gap to store things like cookie sheets.  I got the base of it in and trimmed and varnished it today.

20150407_164805

I finished up the shelf that will support one end of the dining slab, trimmed and varnished it.

20150407_164704

Also, I installed my speakers in the storage loft area.  I’d purchased one of these little amplifiers some time ago.

Amp

Amp

Now I can plug my MP3 player into it and blast the music while I work.

Speakers

Speakers

My electrician friend came by last week and installed outlets and some light fixtures and gave me a temporary power hook-up into the barn where I’m building.  It’s really nice to have power in the house.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

