Loft Ladder

This past weekend I finished all the trim in the two lofts and got the second coat of varnish on the sleeping loft.

Then I started the loft ladder.  I spent the better part of a day roughing out the two uprights and the ladder rungs.  Then, when I went to clamp it together I discovered that I’d made 2 left hand uprights and I didn’t have lumber to make another.  So the next day I picked up another board and made a right hand upright.

Here’s the ladder clamped together before final shaping and sanding:

20150203_101040

20150203_101052

Yesterday I finished shaping and sanding and screwed and glued the ladder together…a final sanding today and I applied the first coat of finish.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

