Lofts

Worked on the lofts this weekend.  I put the second coat of varnish on the storage loft and worked on trim that will need paint on that end.

I also put most of the Tongue & Groove floor down in the sleeping loft.

I remember thinking I was being clever…really only needed about 7-7 1/2 feet of loft but I thought then I’d be cutting every floor board to fit, wasting both time and material.  So I made the loft a full 8′ long figuring the extra space wouldn’t hurt and I could just buy the 8′ boards and nail them down without cutting.

I had forgotten to figure in the 1/4″ tongue & groove pine paneling on the gable end wall. So today I found my 8′ floor boards were at least 1/4″ too long and I had to cut them all anyway.

20150118_102949

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

