Out of the barn…finally!

The house is finally moved out of the barn.  A friend showed up today with his truck and pulled it out of the barn and backed it in next to the barn.  I was a bit nervous that it would be too tall to fit through the barn door and that I would need to remove the header over the barn door but…it slid out just as if I’d known what I was doing.

Roofless but outside

Roofless but outside

My next step is to get it leveled up.  Then I can make sure my rafter templates are correct and cut a bunch of rafters.  The barn wasn’t high enough to allow me to put the roof on inside.  Now I’ve got to get moving and get it roofed and closed in.

Roofless porch

Roofless porch

Jordan Denny was a big help today getting it moved and covered up.

Jordan resting on the porch

Jordan resting on the porch

We secured a large tarp over the house…based on our weather lately I’m sure it will be needed.  Once I get all of my rafters cut I’ll need to round up some help and I think in a matter of a couple of days  we can get the roof on.

Wrapped in a tarp

Wrapped in a tarp

 

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

