This post is for you Jennie

Jennie, this post is for you ’cause you asked for it.

This is the apartment sized refrigerator that I purchased for my tiny house.  I’ve had it now for a couple of months.  I found the under-counter refrigerators to be inadequate, needed a bit more space…and this one gives me that.

RA754WT_vl1

It is an Avanti RA754WT.

Dimensions are:

  • 56.5H (just under my chin)
  • 21.75 W
  • 23″ D

And it has decent freezer space.

I’ve had this Avanti W757-1 portable washing machine for a bit over a year and love it.  Washes a pretty good sized load and right now I hook it up to my sink.  When it’s in the Tiny house it’ll be hidden in a cabinet in the kitchen with a permanent water and drain hookup.

w757_washer1

For a stove I’m considering using this built-in range (or possibly just the cook top and use a toaster oven for baking).  It runs on grain alcohol (moonshine), a renewable resource that requires no pressure.  I’d like to be free from the propane deliveries. More information here.

Origo-6000

And this little pellet stove from Jamestown Stoves to heat the house, it’s the J1000 model.  I was a bit concerned about too much heat in such a small space from a pellet stove, but this stove, when operated through a thermostat, will turn completely off when no heat is requred and re-ignite when heat is needed.

It’s 23″ wide and 13.5″ deep and only requires 1″ clearance in the back and 3″ clearance on the sides.

J1000

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “This post is for you Jennie

  1. Jennie

    🙂 It all looks great! Can’t wait for the next step…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

